Academic Program Search

Colleges & Universities

Postsecondary Career Schools

News Room

Out-Of-State Online Registration

Related Links

State Statutes & Legislative Updates


Student Transcripts

Alternate Route to Certification Alternate Route to Certification

Connecticut Commission on Community Service

Regulations of CT State Agencies
Connecticut Still Revolutionary


Commission Members & Staff


Members of the Connecticut Commission on Community Service are appointed by the Governor and serve three-year terms. Commission members represent various areas of expertise as required by the National and Community Service Trust Act.


Ericus Adams, East Hartford
Stephen Becker, Glastonbury
Iona Black, New Haven
Diane Briggs, Berlin
William Dyson, New Haven

Matthew Farley, Wallingford

Meghan Gagnon, Newington

Kelley Halkyard, New Haven
Trudy Higgins, Prospect
Margaret McCreedy, Thomaston
Shannon Mykins, New Haven
Anne M. Ostberg (ex-Officio), Hartford
Cherlyn Poindexter, Hamden
Anne L. Ruwet, Torrington
Linda Sandiaes, Rocky Hill
Sandra S. Santy, New Haven
Kanwaljit Singh, Southington
Nate Snow, Bridgeport
Theresa Strong, Newington
Patricia Tarasovic, Oxford
Gayle C. Wintjen, West Hartford



Commission Staff

Jacqueline Johnson, Executive Director

Melissa Georges, Senior Training Officer

Kate Scheuritzel, Director of Program

Sean Seepersad, Evaluation Officer




450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 510, Hartford, CT  06103-1841, Phone:  860-947-1800

Home | Home | Send Feedback

State of Connecticut Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. Copyright 2002 - 2015 State of Connecticut logo